NBA Accredited | NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade | An Autonomous Institute | AICTE Approved | ISO 9001: 2015 Certified | Permanently Affiliated to SPPU, Pune

Department Of Mechanical Engineering

Team kratos racing

"Together we rise"


About us

Team Kratos Racing is a Formula student team of Pimpri Chinchwad College of Engineering, comprising of 40 highly dedicated and diligent undergraduate students from Mechanical, EnTC, Computer, Civil and First Year department making it interdisciplinary in true sense. Putting in hours at the workshop where sleepless nights and greasy jeans became our daily routine, we design, manufacture and test a Formula 3 styled vehicle. We promote students to hone their skills and execute all tasks to perfection. We exist to race in the top echelon of motor racing starting with national level and then taking India to the world.
Driven by our motto, “TOGETHER WE RISE”, we have successfully manufactured 3 combustions and 1 electric Formula vehicle. The genesis of the adventure began when a few passionate minds from the college set out on this journey of forming a Formula Student team. Holding spanners in their hands, chains around their neck, innovation in their minds and determination in their heart, they set out on the journey to achieve the impossible.
“WE DIDN’T KNOW IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE, SO WE DID IT”. Making the ends meet, manufactured the first vehicle in the year 2015. But that was not all that we were capable of. Brainstorming on the solutions by unified efforts, we set in again to manufacture our next vehicle for the second season as we stood up on the podium as the OVERALL WINNERS in 2016, 2017 and 2018 with a combustion vehicle named Fireblade. Team Kratos racing became the only team in India to hold the championship for three consecutive years. Hence, the legacy of PCCOE MOTORSPORTS took its way up and there is no looking back from here.
Team Kratos Racing electric, successfully designed, manufactured and competed with an electric vehicle named Thunderblade in Formula Bharat Electric 2019 competition and emerged as Overall champion with nine awards and highest score of 943/1000 points in history of Formula Bharat.
In Formula Bharat 2020, the team developed India's First Full CFRP Monocoque Chassis and bagged yet another world record to its name. Due to Covid-19 Pandemic, Formula Bharat 2021 was held virtually and various teams competed on their engineering design and Team Kratos Racing emerged as a Champion yet again. It was also awarded with a special award for Best Battery Pack Design.
Keeping up with the legacy that our mentors started we are on a quest of becoming the epitome of hard work, team spirit and FORMULA STUDENT SUCCESS.




Faculty Coordinator

Prof. Nilesh Gaikwad has completed M. Tech Heat Power Engineering from VNIT Nagpur. He has working experience more than 9 years and taught Automobile Engineering to UG students. He is guiding as faculty advisors to Team Kratos Racing right from it's inception. Under his able guidance, team has managed to stand as National champion in SAE SUPRA competition consecutively in year 2016,2017 and 2018. Keeping in mind the industrial revolution and government policies, Team Kratos Racing shifted it's focus on formula Student electric vehicle competition.Later Team Kratos Racing made it's mark by becoming National Champions at Formula Bharat electric competition in 2019 and 2021. Prof.Nilesh Gaikwad was conferred with Dronacharya Award for best faculty Advisors in SUPRA 2016, for his dedicated involvement and support to team

Professor Nilesh Gaikwad / Faculty Advisor


Manas Kolhe

vice cap

Atharva Hood
Vice Captian