> BOS | About us | Department of Mechanical Engineering at PCCOE
NBA Accredited | NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade | An Autonomous Institute | AICTE Approved | ISO 9001: 2015 Certified | Permanently Affiliated to SPPU, Pune

Department Of Mechanical Engineering

Board of Studies

The Board of Studies of Pimpri Chinchwad College of Engineering (PCCoE) has been constituted for a term of three years commencing from 2nd January 2021 to 31st Dec 2023 as per UGC Guidelines for Autonomous Colleges.

Sr. No. Name of Member Category Nominated by
1 Dr. Padmakar A. Deshmukh, Professor
Head of Department
Chairman Ex-officio
2 Dr. Narendra R. Deore, Professor
Specialization: Computational Fluid Dynamics
Subject Head Ex-officio
3 Dr. P. R. Kale, Professor
PG Coordinator - Design Engineering
Subject Head Ex-officio
4 Dr. Anindita Roy, Associate Professor,
PG Coordinator - Heat Power Engineering
Subject Head Ex-officio
5 Mr. A. A. Panchwadkar, Associate Professor
Specialization: Noise Vibration & Harshness
Subject Head Ex-officio
6 Dr. C. L. Ladekar, Associate Professor
Specialization: Heat Transfer
Subject Head Ex-officio
7 Dr. U. G. Potdar, Associate Professor
Specialization: Combustion
Subject Head Ex-officio
8 Mr. Sanjiwan K. Bhoite, Associate Professor
Specialization: Metallurgy
Chairman Ex-officio
9 Mr. Sanjay P. Salve, Associate Professor
Specialization: Refrigeration & Air Conditioning
Subject Head Ex-officio
10 Mr. N. Vivekanandan, Asst. Professor
Specialization: Industrial Safety
Subject Head Ex-officio
11 Mr. L. V. Awadhani – Associate Professor
Module Coordinator – Design Engineering
Subject Head Ex-officio
12 Mr. S. B. Matekar – Associate Professor
Module Coordinator – Production & Automation
Subject Head Ex-officio
13 Mr. U. I. Shaikh – Asst. Professor
Module Coordinator – Thermal Engineering
Subject Head Ex-officio
14 Mr. Amol V. Suryavanshi – Asst. Professor
Module Coordinator - Engineering Sciences
Subject Head Ex-officio
15 Dr. R. B. Ingle, Professor,
Dean Academics Cummins COE, Pune
University Nominee VC - SPPU
16 Mr. Shirish Bavdekar, Head of Talent Acquisition, 3DPLM, Daussalt system,Pune Industry Representative Chairman
17 Dr. D. G. Thakur, Professor,
Department of Mechanical Engineering,
Defense Institute of Advanced Technology, Pune
Subject Expert other than Parent University Academic Council
18 Dr. Nitin Gulhane, Professor,
VJTI Mumbai
Subject Expert other than Parent University Academic Council
19 Mr.Sham Bhagat
Sr. Engineer, Whirlpool India Ltd.
PG Meritorious Alumnus Chairman
20 Dr. Suhas S. Mohite, Professor,
Mechanical Department, COEP, Pune
Academic Representative Invitee
21 R. Radhakrishnan, Director,
Pentagon Assembly Automation Pvt Ltd, Pune
Industry Representative Invitee

Functions of Board of Studies

  • To assist in preparing syllabi for various courses keeping in view the objectives of the college, interest of the stakeholders and national requirement for consideration and approval of the Academic Council;
  • Suggest methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques;
  • Suggest panel of names to the Academic Council for appointment of examiners
  • Co-ordinate research, teaching, extension and other academic activities in the department/college.